Administration

The Administrative Division includes the executive staff, as well as the fiscal, purchasing, human resources and legal functions for State Civil Service.

Public records requests to State Civil Service should be directed to the Public Information Director, Lindsay Ruiz de Chavez, via mail at P.O. Box 94111, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9111 or via email at Lindsay.Ruiz@la.gov.

Contact Administration

Phone Number: 
(225)342-8272
 | Fax Number: 
(225)342-8058


Byron P. Decoteau, Jr. | Director of State Civil Service | Byron.Decoteau@La.Gov
Christopher Deer | Deputy Director | Christopher.Deer@La.Gov
Toby Comeaux | Chief of Staff | Toby.Comeaux@La.Gov
Adrienne Bordelon | General Counsel | Adrienne.Bordelon@La.Gov
Brandon Scivicque | Chief Financial Officer | Brandon.Scivicque@La.Gov
Lindsay Ruiz de Chavez | Public Information Director | Lindsay.Ruiz@La.Gov
Jenny Creighton | Public Information Officer | Jenny.Creighton@La.Gov